Friendly fixtures and results during Nations League

The full list of friendly fixtures and results taking place around the inaugural UEFA Nations League.

Portugal celebrate during their 3-1 win in Scotland
Portugal celebrate during their 3-1 win in Scotland ©Getty Images

Below is a full list of the friendly fixtures and results taking place during the UEFA Nations League 2018/19 League Phase (times CET).

The League Phase of the inaugural edition of the tournament runs from Thursday 6 September until Tuesday 20 November. The competition is made up of four leagues of either three or four-team groups. As a result, countries in three-team groups are available for friendlies during certain international windows.

Matchday one

Belgium consigned Scotland to a heavy home loss
Belgium consigned Scotland to a heavy home loss©Getty Images

Wednesday 5 September: Slovakia 3-0 Denmark
Thursday 6 September: Austria 2-0 Sweden, Netherlands 2-1 Peru, Portugal 1-1 Croatia
Friday 7 September: Scotland 0-4 Belgium

Matchday two

Sunday 9 September: Germany 2-1 Peru
Monday 10 September: Russia 5-1 Czech Republic
Tuesday 11 September: England 1-0 Switzerland, Northern Ireland 3-0 Israel, Poland 1-1 Republic of Ireland

Matchday three

Spain kept up their fine form in Wales
Spain kept up their fine form in Wales©Getty Images

Wednesday 10 October: Albania 0-0 Jordan, Italy 1-1 Ukraine
Thursday 11 October: France 2-2 Iceland, Turkey 0-0 Bosnia and Herzegovina, Wales 1-4 Spain

Matchday four

Sunday 14 October: Scotland 1-3 Portugal
Monday 15 October: Croatia 2-1 Jordan
Tuesday 16 October: Belgium 1-1 Netherlands, Denmark 2-0 Austria, Sweden 1-1 Slovakia

Matchday five

Listen to the Nations League anthem
Listen to the Nations League anthem

Wednesday 14 November: Switzerland v Qatar
Thursday 15 November: England v United States (21:00), Germany v Russia (20:45), Poland v Czech Republic (18:00), Republic of Ireland v Northern Ireland (20:45)
TBC: Israel v TBC

Matchday six

Sunday 18 November: Spain v Bosnia and Herzegovina (20:45)
Tuesday 20 November: Albania v Wales, France v Uruguay (21:00), Italy v United States (20:45), Ukraine v Turkey
TBC: Iceland v TBC

UEFA Nations League calendar

Matchday 1: 6–8 September 2018
Matchday 2: 9–11 September 2018
Matchday 3: 11–13 October 2018
Matchday 4: 14–16 October 2018
Matchday 5: 15–17 November 2018
Matchday 6: 18–20 November 2018
Finals draw: tbc
Finals: 5–9 June 2019
UEFA EURO 2020 play-off draw: 22 November 2019
UEFA EURO 2020 play-offs: 26–31 March 2020

Top