Qualifying round

Group 1

1Wales Wales431030310
2England England3300150159
3Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina310225-33
4Russia Russia201106-61
5Kazakhstan Kazakhstan400409-90

Group 2

1Switzerland Switzerland44001431112
2Poland Poland32019456
3Scotland Scotland22007166
4Belarus Belarus410339-63
5Albania Albania5005319-160

Group 3

1Netherlands Netherlands32106067
2Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland32104047
3Norway Norway320110376
4Northern Ireland Northern Ireland310247-33
5Slovakia Slovakia4004216-140

Group 4

1Denmark Denmark220010196
2Sweden Sweden22007076
3Ukraine Ukraine21102114
4Croatia Croatia402239-62
5Hungary Hungary4013314-111

Group 5

1Germany Germany4301203179
2Czech Republic Czech Republic4211132117
3Iceland Iceland321012397
4Slovenia Slovenia3102510-53
5Faroe Islands Faroe Islands4004032-320

Group 6

1Italy Italy44001001012
2Belgium Belgium3300162149
3Portugal Portugal31028263
4Romania Romania410358-33
5Moldova Moldova4004128-270

Group 7

1Spain Spain3300121119
2Finland Finland32105057
3Austria Austria32016426
4Serbia Serbia410337-43
5Israel Israel5014014-141


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 23/01/2018 12:07 CET



Road to the final

European qualifying for the 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup comprises two group stages and a play-off round. France qualifying automatically as hosts.

Preliminary round
The 16 lower-ranked nations are drawn into two four-team mini-tournaments played from 6 to 11 April 2017. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the countries and each team plays one another once with the group winners and the runner-up with the best record against the sides first and third in their section progressing.

Group stage
Those five teams join the remaining 30 entrants in seven groups of five nations drawn on 25 April 2017 and played from 11 September 2017 to 4 September 2018 on a home-and-away basis. The seven group winners qualify for the finals. The four runners-up with the best record against the sides first, third and fourth in their groups go into the play-offs for the remaining UEFA berths in France.

The four contenders are drawn into two ties played over two legs in October 2018. The two winners then meet in November 2018 to decide the final qualifiers.

Twenty-four teams, including France the other eight European qualifiers, will compete in the finals in from 7 June–7 July 2019. There will be six groups of four teams with the top two plus the four best third-placed teams progressing to the knockout phase.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.