2018/19 Women's U19 EURO qualifying round draw pots

The 2018/19 qualifying round draw is made at 10:00CET on Friday 24 November, with 48 hopefuls beginning their bids to join hosts Scotland in the final tournament.


The 2018/19 UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship qualifying round draw will be made in Nyon at 10:00CET on Friday 24 November, with 48 sides from the record entry of 51 beginning their bids to join hosts Scotland in the final tournament.

Draw procedure & seeding pots
Pot A:
Netherlands, Germany, Sweden, Norway, England, Switzerland, Belgium, Republic of Ireland, Denmark, Finland, Italy, Russia*

Pot B: Austria, Czech Republic, Portugal, Poland, Northern Ireland, Serbia*, Iceland, Turkey, Ukraine*, Hungary, Slovenia, Slovakia

Pot C: Romania, Belarus, Croatia, Azerbaijan*, Greece, Bosnia and Herzegovina*, Israel, Wales, Moldova, Faroe Islands, Montenegro, Estonia

Pot D: FYR Macedonia, Bulgaria, Albania, Cyprus, Malta, Georgia, Lithuania, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Armenia*, Liechtenstein, Kosovo*

*Based on previous decisions of the UEFA Executive Committee and UEFA Emergency Panel, the following pairs of teams cannot be drawn together: Russia & Ukraine, Azerbaijan & Armenia, Serbia & Kosovo, Bosnia and Herzegovina & Kosovo

Bye to final tournament: Scotland (hosts)

Who is involved?
• Hosts Scotland qualify directly for the final tournament in summer 2019.

• Top seeds Spain and France receive a bye to the elite round.

• The remaining 48 entrants start in the qualifying round where they will be split into 12 groups of four.

• Liechtenstein are entering their first competitive women's national-team tournament.

The draw
• There are four seeding pots in accordance with the coefficient rankings list, with the 12 countries with the highest ranking in Pot A, the next 12 in Pot B, and so on.

• Each group will have one team from each pot, with hosts then appointed to stage the mini-tournaments, provisionally scheduled between 27 August and 4 September, or 1 and 9 October 2018.

Road to Scotland
• The top two sides in every group plus the two third-placed teams with the best record against the top two in their section join Spain and France in the elite round draw on 23 November 2018, with the games in spring 2019.

• Seven teams will eventually qualify for the finals to join Scotland.