Qualifying round

Group 1(Host country: Poland)

Faroe Islands Faroe Islands00000000
Poland Poland00000000
Switzerland Switzerland00000000
Ukraine Ukraine00000000

Group 2(Host country: Latvia)

England England00000000
Latvia Latvia00000000
Scotland Scotland00000000
Slovakia Slovakia00000000

Group 3(Host country: Azerbaijan)

Azerbaijan Azerbaijan00000000
Iceland Iceland00000000
Montenegro Montenegro00000000
Spain Spain00000000

Group 4(Host country: Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina00000000
Greece Greece00000000
Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland00000000
Romania Romania00000000

Group 5(Host country: Denmark)

Denmark Denmark00000000
France France00000000
Kazakhstan Kazakhstan00000000
Wales Wales00000000

Group 6(Host country: Sweden)

Croatia Croatia00000000
Israel Israel00000000
Russia Russia00000000
Sweden Sweden00000000

Group 7(Host country: Estonia)

Czech Republic Czech Republic00000000
Estonia Estonia00000000
Netherlands Netherlands00000000
Turkey Turkey00000000

Group 8(Host country: Hungary)

Bulgaria Bulgaria00000000
Hungary Hungary00000000
Moldova Moldova00000000
Norway Norway00000000

Group 9(Host country: Serbia)

Belarus Belarus00000000
Belgium Belgium00000000
FYR Macedonia FYR Macedonia00000000
Serbia Serbia00000000

Group 10(Host country: Portugal)

Austria Austria00000000
Georgia Georgia00000000
Northern Ireland Northern Ireland00000000
Portugal Portugal00000000

Group 11(Host country: Slovenia)

Finland Finland00000000
Italy Italy00000000
Malta Malta00000000
Slovenia Slovenia00000000


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 12/09/2017 14:31 CET


First qualifying round

Road to the final

The UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship consists of three distinct stages: two qualifying rounds and an eight-team final tournament.

Qualifying round
The competition begins with one-venue four-team mini-tournaments, although the nations with the highest UEFA coefficient may be given byes to the elite round. The winners and runners-up of the groups go through along with the required number of third-placed teams with the best record against the first and second-placed teams, to ensure there are 24 sides in the next phase.

Elite round
The 24 teams are drawn into six groups of four teams. The groups are played as one-venue mini-tournaments with the winners and the runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their section progressing to the finals to join the hosts.

Final tournament
The eight teams are split into two groups of four. The top two in each group go through to the knockout phase, beginning in the semi-finals.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after 80 minutes in a knockout match, can be found in the official competition regulations.