Elite round

Group 1(Host country: Netherlands)

Austria Austria00000000
Netherlands Netherlands00000000
Slovenia Slovenia00000000
Switzerland Switzerland00000000

Group 2(Host country: Bosnia and Herzegovina)

1Norway Norway220010286
2Denmark Denmark22004136
3Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina200224-20
4Wales Wales2002110-90

Group 3(Host country: England)

England England00000000
Germany Germany00000000
Italy Italy00000000
Poland Poland00000000

Group 4(Host country: Serbia)

1Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland32102027
2Scotland Scotland31203215
3Hungary Hungary31112204
4Serbia Serbia300314-30

Group 5(Host country: France)

Belgium Belgium00000000
France France00000000
Greece Greece00000000
Russia Russia00000000

Group 6(Host country: Portugal)

Iceland Iceland00000000
Portugal Portugal00000000
Spain Spain00000000
Sweden Sweden00000000


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 23/03/2017 09:08 CET


First qualifying round

Elite round

Road to the final

The UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship consists of three distinct stages: two qualifying rounds and an eight-team final tournament.

Qualifying round
The competition begins with one-venue four-team mini-tournaments, although the nations with the highest UEFA coefficient may be given byes to the second qualifying round. The winners and runners-up of the groups go through along with the required number of third-placed teams with the best record against the first and second-placed teams, to ensure there are 24 sides in the next phase.

Elite round
The 24 teams are drawn into six groups of four teams. The groups are played as one-venue mini-tournaments with the winners and the runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their section progressing to the finals to join the hosts.

Final tournament
The eight teams are split into two groups of four. The top two in each group go through to the knockout phase, beginning in the semi-finals.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after 80 minutes in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.