2018/19 Women's U17 EURO qualifying round draw pots

The 2018/19 qualifying round draw is made at 09:00CET on Friday 24 November, with 44 hopefuls beginning their bids to join hosts Bulgaria in the final tournament.

©Getty Images for UEFA

The 2018/19 UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship qualifying round draw will be made in Nyon at 09:00CET on Friday 24 November, with 44 sides from the record entry of 47 beginning their bids to join hosts Bulgaria in the final tournament.

Draw procedure & seeding pots
Pot A:
England, Norway, France, Italy, Republic of Ireland, Switzerland, Netherlands, Austria, Czech Republic, Scotland, Belgium

Pot B: Denmark, Sweden, Iceland, Finland, Poland, Hungary, Russia*, Serbia, Greece, Portugal, Belarus

Pot C: Slovenia, Northern Ireland, Turkey, Wales, Romania, Slovakia, Ukraine*, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Azerbaijan, Latvia

Pot D: FYR Macedonia, Faroe Islands, Montenegro, Israel, Estonia, Kazakhstan, Lithuania, Moldova, Georgia, Andorra, Albania

*Based on previous decisions of the UEFA Executive Committee and UEFA Emergency Panel, Russia and Ukraine cannot be drawn in the same group.

Bye to elite round: Germany, Spain

Bye to final tournament: Bulgaria (hosts)

Who is involved?
• Hosts Bulgaria qualify directly for the final tournament in May 2019.

• Top seeds Germany and Spain receive a bye to the elite round.

• The remaining 44 entrants start in the qualifying round where they will be split into 11 groups of four.

• Albania are making their tournament debut.

The draw
• There are four seeding pots in accordance with the coefficient rankings list, with the 12 countries with the highest ranking in Pot A, the next 12 in Pot B, and so on.

• Each group will have one team from each pot, with hosts then appointed to stage the mini-tournaments, provisionally scheduled between 1 August and 28 October 2018.

Road to Bulgaria
• The top two sides in every group plus the two third-placed teams with the best record against the top two in their section join Spain and France in the elite round draw on 23 November 2018, with the games in spring 2019.

• Seven teams will eventually qualify for the finals to join Bulgaria.