All times CET

Quarter-finals : 22-23 March 2017

22 March 2017
Referee: Stéphanie Frappart (FRA) Stadium: Malmö Idrottsplats, Malmo (SWE)
06/07/2017 13:49:03
23 March 2017
Fortuna0-1Manchester City
Referee: Riem Hussein (GER) Stadium: Hjørring Stadion, Hjorring (DEN)
06/07/2017 11:00:50
Referee: Pernilla Larsson (SWE) Stadium: an der Grünwalderstrasse, Munich (GER)
06/07/2017 11:38:06
Referee: Jana Adámková (CZE) Stadium: AOK stadium, Wolfsburg (GER)
06/07/2017 09:59:44

Quarter-finals : 29-30 March 2017

29 March 2017
Aggregate: 3-0 (agg: 3-0)
Referee: Kateryna Monzul (UKR) Stadium: Mini Estadi, Barcelona (ESP)
06/06/2017 15:25:07
Aggregate: 4-1 (agg: 4-1)
Referee: Carina Vitulano (ITA) Stadium: Parc des Princes, Paris (FRA)
06/06/2017 16:38:55
Aggregate: 2-1 (agg: 2-1)
Referee: Monika Mularczyk (POL) Stadium: Stade de Lyon, Decines (FRA)
06/06/2017 17:05:03
30 March 2017
Manchester City1-0Fortuna
Aggregate: 2-0 (agg: 2-0)
Referee: Anastasia Pustovoitova (RUS) Stadium: Mini-Stadium, Manchester (ENG)
06/09/2017 16:12:19

Last updated: 25/06/2018 09:34 CET


Road to the final

The UEFA Women's Champions League comprises a qualifying group stage, four rounds of two-legged knockout ties and a one-off final.

Qualifying round
The lower-ranked champion clubs compete in four-team, one-venue mini-tournaments hosted by one of the participants.

Knockout phase
The qualifying round winners join the teams given a bye past that stage in the round of 32. From here on the competition consists of two-legged knockout ties, continuing with the round of 16, quarter-finals and semi-finals played over two legs. If scores are level after 90 or 120 minutes of the second leg, the team with the most away goals wins, otherwise a penalty shoot-out is held.

The final is on 1 June at Cardiff City Stadium, two days before the men's final at the National Stadium of Wales.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.