Select a month

29 March 2017
Referee: Kateryna Monzul (UKR) Stadium: Mini Estadi, Barcelona (ESP)
03/27/2017 11:15:15
Referee: Carina Vitulano (ITA) Stadium: Parc des Princes, Paris (FRA)
03/27/2017 11:13:43
Referee: Monika Mularczyk (POL) Stadium: Stade de Lyon, Décines (FRA)
03/27/2017 11:12:52
30 March 2017
Manchester CityFortuna
Referee: Anastasia Pustovoitova (RUS) Stadium: Mini-Stadium, Manchester (ENG)
03/28/2017 10:11:01

Last updated: 29/03/2017 02:00 CET


Road to the final

The UEFA Women's Champions League comprises a qualifying group stage, four rounds of two-legged knockout ties and a one-off final.

Qualifying round
The lower-ranked champion clubs compete in four-team, one-venue mini-tournaments hosted by one of the participants.

Knockout phase
The qualifying round winners join the teams given a bye past that stage in the round of 32. From here on the competition consists of two-legged knockout ties, continuing with the round of 16, quarter-finals and semi-finals played over two legs. If scores are level after 90 or 120 minutes of the second leg, the team with the most away goals wins, otherwise a penalty shoot-out is held.

The final is on 1 June at Cardiff City Stadium, two days before the men's final at the National Stadium of Wales.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.