Under-17 EURO finals schedule confirmed

Who plays who, where and when? The confirmed schedule for #U17EURO from 4 to 20 May.

  • The groups

Group A: England (hosts), Switzerland, Italy, Israel

Group B: Slovenia, Norway, Portugal, Sweden

Group C: Republic of Ireland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Denmark, Belgium

Group D: Serbia, Netherlands, Germany, Spain (holders)

  • Ticketing

On sale now: ticketing hub

  • Full schedule (times CET, England is one hour behind)

Group stage

Friday 4 May:
Group A
Italy v Switzerland: 14:00, St George's Park
England v Israel: 20:00, Chesterfield FC
Group B
Portugal v Norway: 14:00, Walsall FC
Slovenia v Sweden: 20:00, St George's Park

Saturday 5 May:
Group C
Denmark v Bosnia and Herzegovina: 13:30, Loughborough University
Republic of Ireland v Belgium: 18:45, Loughborough University
Group D
Germany v Netherlands: 16:00, Walsall FC
Serbia v Spain: 18:45, Burton Albion

Monday 7 May:
Group A
Switzerland v Israel: 13:30, St George's Park
England v Italy: 16:00, Walsall FC
Group B
Norway v Sweden: 13:30, Burton Albion
Slovenia v Portugal: 16:00, Chesterfield FC

Tuesday 8 May:
Group C
Republic of Ireland v Denmark: 14:00, St George's Park
Bosnia and Herzegovina v Belgium: 20:00, Rotherham United
Group D
Serbia v Germany: 14:00, Loughborough University
Netherlands v Spain: 20:00, Burton Albion

Thursday 10 May:
Group A
Switzerland v England: 20:00, Rotherham United
Israel v Italy: 20:00, St George's Park
Group B
Sweden v Portugal: 14:00, Burton Albion
Norway v Slovenia: 14:00, Loughborough University

Friday 11 May:
Group C
Bosnia and Herzegovina v Republic of Ireland: 14:00, St George's Park
Belgium v Denmark: 14:00, Chesterfield FC
Group D
Netherlands v Serbia: 20:00, Loughborough University
Spain v Germany: 20:00, Walsall FC

Knockout phase

Sunday 13 May:
Quarter-final: 15:00, Rotherham United
Quarter-final: 19:00, Burton Albion

Monday 14 May:
Quarter-final: 14:00, Walsall FC
Quarter-final: 20:00, Chesterfield FC

Thursday 17 May:
Semi-final: 14:00, Rotherham United
Semi-final: 20:00, Chesterfield FC

Sunday 20 May:
Final: 19:15, Rotherham United

Knockout system (venues allocated after group stage)
Quarter-final 1: Winner Group A v Runner-up Group B:
Quarter-final 2: Winner Group B v Runner-up Group A
Quarter-final 3: Winner Group C v Runner-up Group D
Quarter-final 4: Winner Group D v Runner-up Group C

Semi-final 1: Winner quarter-final 1 v Winner quarter-final 3
Semi-final 2: Winner quarter-final 2 v Winner quarter-final 4

Final: Winner semi-final 1 v Winner semi-final 2

  • Venues

Burton Albion Stadium (capacity: 6,900) – five games including a quarter-final
St George's Park Stadium (capacity: 500)  – six games
Chesterfield FC Stadium (capacity 10,335) – five games including the opening match, a quarter-final and a semi-final
Loughborough University Stadium (capacity: 3,400) – five games
Rotherham FC Stadium (capacity: 12,000) – five games including the final
Walsall FC Stadium (capacity: 11,000) – five games including a quarter-final